CREA 2017 Schedule and Early Registration

Early Registration Deadline August 25, 2017!!!

CREA 2017 4th International Conference

September 27-29, 2017


We are delighted to provide you with this preview of the detailed CREA 2017 conference schedule at:

As previously noted there will be keynote and plenary addresses by our internationally recognized scholars that include Drs. Gloria Ladson-Billings (University of Wisconsin-Madison),  Ernest House (Professor Emeritus, University of Colorado-Boulder), Teresa LaFromboise (Stanford University), Robin Miller (Michigan State University, and Guillermo Solano-Flores (Stanford University) ( Additionally, six pre-conference workshops (September 26) on major topics in culturally responsive evaluation and assessment will be provided by a stellar group of scholars and practitioners (

Finally, we are anxiously looking forward to the American Evaluation Association’s live and webcast Dialogue on Race and Class that will be held on September 28 at the conference with panelists: Joan LaFrance, Owner of Mekinak Consulting and enrolled Citizen of the Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa, Belcourt North Dakota; Amanda Lewis, Professor of African American Studies at the University of Illinois, Chicago; Alden Loury, Director of Research and Evaluation, Metropolitan Planning Commission; Robin Lin Miller, Professor of Ecological – Community Psychology at Michigan State University; Susan Smith Richardson, Editor and Publisher, The Chicago Reporter; and Susana Vasquez, Vice President of Strategic Partnerships;

Abbreviated list of confirmed conference program participants:

James D. Anderson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Sharon Nelson Barber, WestEd

Katrina Bledsoe, EDC (Education Development Center)

Peggy Carr, National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education

Henry Frierson, University of Florida

Leslie Goodyear EDC (Education Development Center)

Edmund W. Gordon, (Prof. Emeritus), Yale University and Teachers College, Columbia University

Drew Gitomer, Rutgers University

Jennifer Greene, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Melvin Hall, Northern Arizona University

Rodney Hopson, George Mason University

Karen Kirkhart, Syracuse University

Donna Mertens, (Prof. Emeritus), Gallaudet University

Kathryn Newcomer, George Washington University

Joe O’Hara, Dublin City University, Dublin, Ireland

Lynda Pura-Watson Education Review Office, Wellington New Zealand

Claudia Rankins, National Science Foundation

Katherine Ryan, (Prof. Emeritus) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Hazel Symonette, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Katherine Tibbetts, Liliʻuokalani Trust (Honolulu HI)